Firbank 110 Women Of Achievement

As part of our 110 year celebrations we were delighted to induct ten exceptional women into our Firbank Women of Achievement. A selection panel chose the nominated Old Grammarians for excellence in their field of work, contributions to the community or outstanding achievement in sport. The ten women are:

Ida Lea (Osborne) 1934
Joan Treweeke (Rowlands) OAM 1959
Dr Jan Smith (Harry) 1961
Prof Joan Ozanne-Smith AO 1962
Maroochy Barambah 1972
Kerry Kornhauser OAM 1972
Felicity Frederico OAM 1984
Amie Kaufman 1998
Catherine Skinner OAM 2007
Francesca Gelai 2009

Congratulations to all the inductees who join the 100 women that were selected in 2009.

This year Firbank Grammar celebrates 110-Years from 1909-2019. Throughout this time our School has been a beacon for education in the Bayside area. We have seen many changes and advancements but above all we have been a home to the many students who have entered our crested gates.

Celebrations are taking place throughout the whole of 2019. Our community have gathered for a Gala Ball, a whole School student long lunch, an all School photo and many other celebratory events throughout the year.

We recognise Firbank’s achievements over the past 110 years and look to the future of our distinguished School. Our School has gone from strength to strength. We continue to provide the very best educational experiences to our students all through their learning journey from ELC to Year 12.

Students embody our motto ‘Vincit qui se vincit’ – One conquers, who conquers oneself. Throughout our 110-year history, Firbank students have consistently achieved both academically and in their co-curricular endeavours. We encourage our students to be conquerors of learning and form a passion for knowledge that will continue throughout their lives.


Firbank 110 Gala Ball

The Firbank 110 Gala Ball was a fantastic success that showcased the spirit and strength of our Firbank Community. All money raised from the event will be distributed across our three campuses.

Thank you to all the guests who attended on the night and to all our many silent auction bidders. We hope you enjoy your wonderful prizes.

This night would not have been possible without the hard work of our dedicated Ball committee. Firbank thanks Penny Zissis, Emma Wernham, Emma Alsop, Tania Powell-Gillett, Toni Armstrong, Debra Johnson-Richardson, Amy Jasper, Milena Ickeringill and Geoff Gedge as well as staff members from our Communications and Marketing Team.

We also acknowledge our event sponsors, auction item donors and all the families and businesses that donated to our lucky hamper draws.

What a memorable way to mark our 110 year celebrations.


+61 3 9591 5188

Girls Only, Years 7-12

Firbank Grammar

51 Outer Crescent
Brighton VIC 3186

Visit Senior Campus
+61 3 9591 5141

Girls Only, ELC 3 - Year 6

Firbank Grammar

51 Outer Crescent
Brighton Vic 3186

Visit Junior Campus, Brighton
+61 3 9533 5711

Co-educational, ELC 3 - Year 6

Firbank Grammar

45 Royal Avenue
Sandringham VIC 3191

Visit Junior Campus, Sandringham